Meet the Team

Meet the Team

EDSFAT is managed by a Scout Active Support Manager, appointed by the Eastbourne Distict Commissioner, and supported by a steering group. This steering group ensures that the day to day running of EDSFAT is smooth, and that we are able to improve and progress. The following are a few of the key members with EDSFAT.

Matt Jones is our current Active Support Unit Manager, he is the first to take on the role since we became a “SASU” and would describe it as a journey of discovery. Matt works a Paramedic Practitioner for the local ambulance service. Matt has been a member of the team since 2002 and holds EDSFAT entirely responsible for his career change into the ambulance service.

Elaine Clark is the Internal Quality Assessor – responsible for making sure our OFQUAL regulated qualifications are delivered in a compliant way, she has been a member of EDSFAT since the day she was born as most of her family are members. Elaine has many years of experience as a manager in the care industry with expertise in training and implementing safe working systems. Elaine has seen several companies through the difficult task of Care Quality Commission registration and is now an NVQ assessor.

Other Dedicated Roles

  • Frances Gibbs – Team Secretary and Explorer Leader
  • Ian Lewis – Large Events Coordinator
  • John Clark – Team Quartermaster
  • Robert Wood – Team Bookkeeper
  • Daryl Harwood – Deputy Explorer Leader
  • Lynne Lewis – Catering Manager